Claiborne Healthcare Foundation

CMMC and their friends at the Claiborne Healthcare Foundation have started a fundraising campaign to purchase a new 3D Mammogram Machine for CMMC. So many of us have supported friends and family though Breast Cancer battles. This campaign is the perfect opportunity to celebrate, remember, and honor these loved ones. Memorial and Honorary donations can be made online or via check.  All “Mammogram” contributions are used exclusively for this campaign. Claiborne Healthcare Foundation is a tax-deductible 501(c)(3).  CHECKS can be mailed to: Claiborne Healthcare Foundation, Attn: Nicci Hays, P.O. Box 578, Homer, LA 71040

Claiborne Healthcare Foundation was formed in 2007 to philanthropically support Claiborne Memorial Medical Center capital projects. The Foundation is an independent, 501(c)(3), nonprofit organization governed by volunteer Board of Directors. All tax deductible donations are used exclusively for hospital capital projects chosen by the Foundation Board of Directors. The Foundation provides support beyond what the hospital receives through government reimbursements and patient revenues. Past projects include:

  • State-of-the-art Intensive Care Unit
  • ICU Nurse’s Station
  • ICU Family Waiting Room
  • Cafeteria Renovations
  • MedSurg Nurse’s Station
  • Lighting for Surgical Suite
  • ER Waiting Room Flooring
  • Geri Chairs for Patient Rooms
  • Vital Sign Monitoring Equipment and Carts
  • Ice Machines for Nurse’s Stations
  • Patient Information Boards for Patient Rooms
  • Ventilators
  • Replacement of Hospital Beds
  • PT/OT Flooring

Homer Memorial Hospital, now Claiborne Memorial Medical Center, was named and dedicated on July 13, 1949 in honor of all veterans of World Wars I and II. You can continue the legacy by making a donation in memory or in honor of a loved one, family friend, or caregiver.

Foundation Board of Directors

Ronald Day, Chairman
Camille Abshire, Secretary / Signature & Special Gifts Chair
Anita Reeder, Treasurer
Mark Brown, CMMC Board Representative
Linda Volentine, Annual Gifts Chair
Kimberly Reagan, MD

Tina Haynes, CEO
Nicci Hays, Foundation Director
Ciera Garrett, Employee Giving Chair